nanaxbuyer.blogg.se

Airtec performance parts mk 8 fiesta 1.0 ltr ecoboost
Airtec performance parts mk 8 fiesta 1.0 ltr ecoboost






If it was a better build I’d keep it for years but I keep praying to get a good job and get some no claims so I can afford something with more substance. If it was powerful I wouldn’t mind the tax and economy but since it’s poor I begrudge every penny. Pulling out into a roundabout is a challenge and you rev high and keep the clutch at biting so you can get some speed when needed but when you pull out, power drops and the traffic that was once a safe distance away is coming at you fast. I believe this lack of power is dangerous as I’ve had to pull out from slip roads with cars coming at 50 nearly rear ending me as I hit the red with each change. I do like the ‘car’ but not the engine/performance. The digital speedo is a mess on every journey having to set it and the steaming up is terrible so in -3° I’m driving with air conditioning on so I can see. Country lanes are poor too as I often have to drop to third and hitting 5000 rpm to climb an incline. Overtaking is a no-go-zone in this as you are left red faced as other cars whip past with ease. Uphill is sad as it revs high but goes nowhere.

airtec performance parts mk 8 fiesta 1.0 ltr ecoboost

The steering controls have a habit of breaking so the volume is useless.

AIRTEC PERFORMANCE PARTS MK 8 FIESTA 1.0 LTR ECOBOOST FULL

Was sold with bald tyres on red so I had to get a full set + new wipers which bumped the price up. A bit of traffic and I watch my mpg drop. Economy is poor for me doing a mix of long and short. Majestic Performance We have a wide range of products our own brand custom oil catch tank kits and oil cooler kits, we are also authourised dealers for Airtec, Laird Performance. Sadly the tax is high considering it’s a small and slow car. AIRTEC MOTORSPORT MAF SENSOR HOUSING FOR FIESTA MK7 1.0 ECOBOOST AIRTEC Motorsport Fiesta MK7 1.0 EcoBoost billet MAF housing to suit the AIRTEC Stage 2 induction kit. When reversing it has a habit of popping out of gear but if you ram it in it usually goes. I end up using first until I get to a 30mph road to avoid the chugging along. First gear had you flying out of the street but second is a nightmare for me. I like the look of it as it’s 3 door and has a small spoiler(ish) and the insurance group is low enough to actually insure but it’s so slow. As a first car it’s ok but as I’ve not driven anything else except the instructors car I can’t compare properly.






Airtec performance parts mk 8 fiesta 1.0 ltr ecoboost